Any multi-user or cloud-based future for GS?

I realize this would require a major rewrite, but is there any hope of having a multi-user or cloud-based syncing in the near future? I’ve been using Garage Sale for many years but it’s starting to show it’s age. I want to scale up my Ebay business but I’m finding that GS is starting to become quite cumbersome when working with 2,000+ templates/auctions. I know I could use importing and exporting for multiple computers but that’s a database disaster waiting to happen.

I still use GS on a daily basis, but I’ve recently gotten an office outside of the home so I have the need to be able to list and ship from two locations.

Thanks in advance.

1 Like

same problem.

-CENSORED-

I heard that the sync feature will be available soon in a new version of the app. I had the same problem of you far ago, solved with a unique MacBook Pro that I bring with me from home to office where I link it with an external monitor over a Bretford Desk Mount. It works good. Concerning the cloud solution, first they do not let you work offline, then they are far (very far!) from giving you the same tools like bulk and managing editing, photo storage, listings editing and design utilities, … Desktop based is undoubtedly better for me.

can you please be more detailed?

i see that even current eBay options for bulk editing has the same or even better (faster) results.
also can you please explain what benefit you have from GS photo storage? eBay store pictures for free.