Garage Sale will not quit. At all

I have a brand new IMac 13.5.1 and the latest version of Garage Sale 9.4.1. Since the newest upgrade I cannot quit Garage Sale. No matter what I do.
Force quit? No.
Restart computer? Garage Sale opens up again.
Nothing works. I am at a loss.

I have never heard of such a strange issue and I can’t believe that an app can’t be forced-quit but I might be wrong.

Some thoughts:
• If you try to quit GarageSale is there maybe some other prompt from GarageSale or from the Keychain behind GarageSale’s main window that is waiting for input?
• Do you hear a “beep” sound when you try to quit GarageSale?
• Could it be that you defined GarageSale as a “login item” which start up automatically on login? You can check this in the System Preferences.

Well, I finally got it to force quit, but that is the only way to quit now. Nothing else works.

I just went to list and it wanted my license code. I have a subscription and the only code I could find was from GS7. So now I can’t list either.

Part of the entire problem might stem from my iMac. It was new in April but has been a lemon since I bought it. They just replaced the entire logic board and I loaded everything from a back-up.

Not sure why it will not quit. Nothing happens at all!

If you have an active GarageSale Pro subscription no license code is required. Instead you just sign-in with your Pro account.

To activate your Pro subscription on your Mac, simply sign-in with your Pro account there. This can be done e.g. in the GarageSale preferences > Pro. The system will recognize your active subscription automatically after signing-in.

It’s weird that it won’t quit.
How do you actually try to quit? Through the menu?
Quitting other apps works fine?

OK, I did sign in and it is working.

I have tried to just “file … quit”
I have tried clicking on the icon and “quit”.

Every other program is quitting just fine.

I am stumped.

Thanks for your help!

Is the “Quit” command greyed-out there maybe?