GarageSale beta 7 "Orders" sidebar question

I am new to the GarageSale 7 beta (7.0 b43).

When a sale was made today for one of my listings, the buyer paid soon after. When I launched the GaragaSale app, I see the sale listed in the “Waiting for Payment” folder in the Orders sidebar. The item is paid for and was showing marked as paid in the app.

Shouldn’t this item be displayed in the next folder down? The one titled “Ready to Ship”? Screenshot attached:

I really do like the changes to v7 so far.

Thanks,

Mike

Orders ‘Smart Folders’ are not working for me either. Something broke on the last update.
‘Waiting for payment’ used to work after ‘Payment Instructions Sent’ was checked. Haven’t had payments yet, so I don’t know if ‘Ready to Ship’ and ‘Leave Feedback’ will be working.

Thanks, Steve

If you turn the “Paid” checkbox off and on again manually, will the smart group update correctly?

The ‘ready to ship’ and ‘leave (left) feedback’ are working correctly. I don’t have many auctions right now. I’ll double check my setup on the smart folder and try toggling the paid checkbox next opportunity I have.
Thanks,
Steve

Thank you for your reply.

Toggling the “Items paid” check boxes in the 2 “orders” did move them from the 'Waiting for payment" smart group folder. This folder is not very smart if it doesn’t contain items matching the criteria.

Tonight I had a sale that has not yet been paid for does not show up in the 'Waiting for payment" smart folder. Regardless of what checkbox I have toggled.

How can one edit the folders in the Smart Group? I can create a new one, but no way to edit the criteria of an existing one.

Mike

Mike: Double click on the folder to edit.

Steve

Thanks for the reply. I had not tried double-clicking on them.
I had only tried right-clicking.

Mike

same for me: smartgroups are not working until i manually uncheck-check “paid” status.