GS is reducing images to below 500 pixel requirement

Photos taken are large 2736 x 2736 pixels is my editing software, they show as 375 x 375 pixels after dragging into GS and eBay rejects the listing.
I finally used a raw image from the camera that GS reduced to 499 pixels and eBay allowed the listing to go live, I then edited the listing in eBay to add all my images.

My settings haven’t changed, I use eBay Picture Service & enable Picture Pack if free

This is issue needs to be resolved. I’ve been using GS since 2009 and never needed to post any issue.
Please advise.
Below are the screen shots of pixel size of images in editing software and in GS

Can you please post the original image file, so we can try to reproduce the issue?

Original camera image

Ilja, it seems GS 7 is in constant beta mode - maybe that is why it reduces image size to prevent being able to list.
Even tho it shows I am a licensed user.

Why do you think so?

That image arrive here with a resolution of 666x499. Can you confirm that this is the original file size are you are seeing at your place? I expected a bigger file.

Sorry, I downloaded the thumbnail file generated by the forum software. I know have the big image file.

Could it be that you were using GarageSale’s built-in image editor to crop the original image and get rid of the grey background area?

No, I have never used the built-in image editor

Because I received a message saying this version was expired and to download update and purchase code.
This was months AFTER I had purchased the upgrade to GS 7
I had to download again - that is when I sent the email to confirm change of email address and code

I dragged your image into a new listing in GarageSale. I checked it’s size with Pixelmator right after the import. That looked good to me.

Then I started a listing with the image on the eBay sandbox. Here is the link:

http://cgi.sandbox.ebay.com/New-Listing-123-/110187087443