Image quality and maximum size of GarageSale Free Picture Service

GarageSale is fantastic and I’ve been using it since 2008. Very recently, I purchased the upgrade to 7.0.13.
It was not a decision that I took lightly because it meant a forced upgrade of my actual Mac OS version which I had managed to have ‘suspended-in-time’ for the last 6+ years.

Whilst I am still getting used to the latest layout of GS7 (and my new Mac OS), one thing that I am disappointed in is the quality of the uploaded images that appear on ebay’s ‘mouse over image to zoom’ gallery.

I was hoping that it had been due my older version of GS, but unfortunately it seems like it’s ebay adding way too much compression.

I am not in a position to use ftp or webdav, but I am assuming that ftp/webdav methods of image upload don’t provide more than 1 image in ebay’s ‘mouse over image to zoom’ gallery?
[similar to the result of using GS free picture service - without EPS… if I recall correctly, this was also the case when I used image url option]. Perhaps this can be clarified.

I don’t have a problem with GarageSale’s free picture service image quality that is displayed in the description (although you get varying compression results depending if your files are PNG’s or JPG’s). Like I said, it’s in fact my main method of uploading images, especially as I don’t have an alternative, but its fantastically simple to use and is the main reason why I’ve been a user of GS for 10 years now!

However, I am pretty certain most buyers rely on the ‘zoom’ gallery at the top of the ebay page, which only features multiple images when using EPS. And in addition, it’s great that the image size displayed in this zoom section can be upto 1600 x 1600 - which is 2.5x larger than GS free pic service max image size of 1200 x 800 in the description.

To suggest ebay viewers scroll down to view better quality images in the description would be better if GarageSale’s free picture service wasn’t limited to a max 1200 x 800.