Moved to new Mac - 'Listings already started' warning

Hi all

So I just upgraded to a new MacBook, installed and updated the latest version of GarageSale. I transferred the database over as described in the FAQs. All my listings are now showing which is great. Updated my access tokens whilst I was at it, and updated the listings: Menu: Listings > Update All Listings.

However, when I go to start a listing now I get the following warning: Screenshot 2021-01-24 at 11.29.02 am

This is for listings that are not live / have ended. Could someone clarify what’s happening here?

Thanks :slight_smile:

Only “prepared” listings (listing icon has a dashed border) can be started.
You shouldn’t get that message if you try to start a “prepared” listing.
An ended listing can’t be started. You need to duplicate it first and that’s why you get that message.

Regards, Kristian

This topic was automatically closed 10 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.