Paypal Fees Not Appearing in Reports

I have read through the other postings on this very matter but cannot find a solution. I remove my api credentials since I’ve been using the same ones since 2013. I copied and pasted the new password and signature but when I tested the connection, I received the error message

Security header is not valid

Now, I remember this very same fight in 2013 and every time before that. I remember it taking days of fighting with the program to get it to work. The information is all correct, yet I continue to receive this error message. I knew I should not have changed this info but I thought it was time for an update.

We just upgraded to Garage Sale Pro.

Can you please help? We just got our ebay selling back up after being down for 13 months because we made a major move across country and spent this whole month setting up everything (ugh).

Is there maybe an extra line or invisible character in the PayPal field in the GarageSale Preferences>Accounts>PayPal? In most cases this can be solved, by clicking on the PayPal fields, pressing Command-A followed by the Delete key and re-entering (pasting) the data.

It might also have to do with the systen keychain:
Remove your eBay account from the GarageSale preferences > Accounts, restart your Mac and then re-add your eBay account.

If this won’t help, please give this a try:
Quit GarageSale if running.
Open the macOS “Keychain Access” application and enter “GarageSale eBay Account” in the search field. (If you don’t find anything try it with “ebay token”.)
Right-click on the eBay account token in the Keychain and select “Delete”.
If done, restart your Mac, start GarageSale and add/refresh your eBay access tokens and PayPal details in the GarageSale preferences > Accounts.

Regards, Kristian