Archived Auctions and Importing EBay Listing Problems

I have an ongoing, never ending problem (months and months, or is it years now?):

Items exist somewhere in eBay (often I can’t find them, and I thought they were in the Archive Folder, but some are not.)

What has been happening is I Import all eBay listings and then I sort the listings to only show what is on eBay, but not GS yet. I import them, and then end and delete them. Next time I do an Import from eBay, the same exact items show up.

I have never been able to troubleshoot this effectively, and I am to the point I want to just delete all the items in the archive folder, and also to delete all sold and ended listings in eBay.

Can you please talk me off this cliff? Or will this hopefully help solve this issue? I’m actually way less concerned with losing listings than to have up items I have no knowledge of or control over.

Screen shots of how to address this, if you know what’s going on, would be really helpful. Thanks!

I am using version: 7.0.9 (811).

I am not sure if I can follow you but the first thing I need to ask is why you have listings on the eBay site that are not in GarageSale? Does this happen because you start listing through the eBay website directly?

If you click on the sprocket icon in the bottom left corner of the import window there’s an option “Hide already imported listings”:
https://manual.iwascoding.com/gs7/en/Listings_Section-Importing_existing_listings_from_eBay.html

Does this work for you?

Regards, Kristian

I do not list on eBay directly. That means a lot of items that were created in Garage Sale disappear from GS only, even though they are often still live listings. They are only visible if I go into eBay, or if I perform a Import From eBay. (Here is a past similar issue: Ended & Deleted Listings from Garage Sale Remain in eBay for Sale - #23 by kristian)