Please help with 'active content' in my listings

I received an email from eBay yesterday explaining 176 of my listings contained active content.
I scanned one listing today via i-ways and it turns out it contains Java.
I can’t identify where this is being used.
I’m using EPS. I’m not using any design template.

Can you help me figure out where to look in editor mode?
(Obviously I’m no HTML expert)

Hi Heather,

GarageSale’s listing design do not make use of “active content” like Javascript. However, maybe you added a cross promotion gallery or something like that from another source?
If you post a link to one of these listing I’ll take a look at the source code.

More details from eBay:
http://pages.ebay.com/sell/itemdescription/bestpractices.html

Regards, Kristian

Can you post the link to one of the listings eBay found offending?

I had one listing that ebay flagged. I looked at it and couldn’t figure out where they thought the offending code would be. I figure, let them delete it, it won’t make any difference to the listing that will affect it negatively.

Brian.

I just attended a listing optimization webinar put on by eBay and asked about it. They are going to review my listings and get back to me later today. I’ll let you know what I find out!

Alright, I know what has been happening, just not WHY it has been happening.

I used to subscribe to inkFrog, but that ended many months ago. Somehow, there is inkFrog javascript at the end of most but not all listings. It is for the ‘gallery showcase’ - that rolling line of images from other listings meant to entice people to click on other active listings.

I’ve gone into eBay preferences and deauthorized inkFrog from the account, and sent a request to inkFrog’s support desk for help in understanding why this is happening.

I got the same message from eBay the other day for all 176 new listings I made with the GarageSale, Universal Pro Design. Here is one of the listing ids they gave me: 221955119460